Your Numbers Wanted !!

Jim Gilmore

Your numbers wanted……

I have been keeping a database of existing Weasels for many years now. I have about 370 or so on it. I would like to add as many more as I can to help with my research on the Weasel.

I also have a database of Weasel photos, testing reports and data listings from the National Archives that have either the USA # or serial/hull numbers listed. In addition to this I have a database listing from surplus sales of Weasels to the public that often lists the original USA numbers of the vehicles. These databases include the T-15 (M-28), T-24, M-29 and M-29C. On the photo/document database I have over 450 weasels listed

If you would post or send me your numbers I will check to see if I have any photos or data on your vehicle. I have found several Weasels from these listings and was able to give the owners these numbers. I am also interested in any Weasel numbers from scrapped vehicles as well.

What I need is:

ORD number........
Serial number.....

(both numbers are stamped on the main data plate just behind the driver and should be the same)

Hull number......
(from data plate mounted on the inside bulkhead in the cargo compartment)

Motor number......( if possible)

USA number
(if known to be correct)

Any special notations about the vehicle.

It is very important to give the entire number sequence .. ie. UST-24-xxx or M29C-xxx as many of the surplus documents are keyed to this (the hull) number.

If you do not have all the data plates on your Weasel, just send me what you have. I may be able to give you the missing numbers. Many times I can give the original registration numbers for the vehicle.

If I have any photos or data listed for your vehicle I will send you the info on it. Unlike some others…I do not charge for giving information on your Weasel if I have it.

You can post the numbers here or E mail me at jgilmore@ptd.net.